RSS Feed

Should I or Shouldn’t I?

Hello everybody,

I hope you’re all having a fab weekend, I know I am- I’ve been busy celebrating my youngest daughter’s second birthday- where does the time go?!

Now, I need some opinions from all you lovely people. I told my dad yesterday about the blog, and he couldn’t understand why it’s called The AZ Wedding (it’s because our surname is so long, people joke that it has every letter of the alphabet… and, to be honest, it was the first thing that came to mind when I decided to start a blog)

Now if my own dad can’t get his head around the name, I can’t really expect people I don’t even know to understand, can I? So I’m thinking hard about changing the name to something more ‘wedding-y’… what do you guys think? I’m very conscious that at the moment I have a low readership, and I really don’t want you guys to feel that I shouldn’t have changed it and abandon me! So I thought I’d get the advice of you, my wonderful readers. How would you feel if I changed the name of the blog? Would you still want to read it? Would it make you like it even more? Suggestions for names would also, of course, be very VERY welcome.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you all.

Mrs AZ xxx

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-30061041-1’]);
_gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]);

(function() {
var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true;
ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl’ : ‘http://www’) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’;
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();

About theazwedding

Mrs AZ lives in the UK with her long-suffering husband, two young daughters, 5 cats, and a puppy. She is head-over-heels in love with all things wedding, and has campaigned tirelessly to be allowed to renew her wedding vows, and therefore have the wedding of her dreams (which she didn't quite manage first time round thanks to lack of funds, lack of time, and the untimely appearance of a whopping great bump!). *Update*- Mr AZ reproposed on 13th Feb 2012, and they are hoping to renew their wedding vows in the summer of 2015 (but earlier if Mrs AZ gets her way!)

One response »

  1. Ooh! Interesting question… I like the story behind the name 🙂
    But – from a blogger’s point of view: what’s your aim for the blog – to be a personal story with lovely posts and a small but involved group of readers, or to be a big wedding blog full of stuff to inspire brides everywhere?
    If it’s the latter, and if I were you, I’d go for a google-friendly domain. But if it’s just for you and your friends and a few fascinated industry people like me, then blogs with quirky names are fab! I like it just how it is 🙂
    Mull it over this weekend & don’t rush into changing anything.
    Claire xx

    Reply

Leave a Reply

