RSS Feed

Mira Zwillinger ‘Reflections’ Bridal Collection 2012

Oh my goodness, do I have an exciting feature for you today! The wonderful Mira Zwillinger studio have allowed me to feature their brand new ‘Reflections’ Bridal 2012 collection! I honestly can’t explain how amazing this is for me- these dresses are magical, there is no other word for it.

Beatrice gown by Mira Zwillinger

I had never heard of Mira Zwillinger until I spotted one of the new dresses last week, and instantly fell in love. So, for those of you not in the know, here’s a bit of information for you:

Mira Zwillinger is an Israeli couture designer who was established in 1991. To quote directly from the studio, ‘Mira’s approach is an unapologetic celebration of sophistication and elegance’… I couldn’t have put it better myself! Mira’s clothes use absolutely beautiful fabrics, interesting designs, and fabulous finishing touches.

Lihi gown by Mira Zwillinger

The ‘Reflections’ bridal collection is a collaboration with Mira’s daughter Lihi, who comes from a ‘street wear’ background. Lihi recently got married herself, and fell in love with bridal gowns, leading her to join the  business and launch this collection.

Toanette gown by Mira Zwillinger

Each and every gown in the collection is handmade using the finest fabrics from Paris and Milan. What makes each gown so special is that the studio use various combinations of different types of lace, textures and hand embroidery to create innovative new fabrics.

Margaret gown by Mira Zwillinger

‘Reflections’ bridal gowns cater to a classy and elegant bride, who wants to feel chic and glamorous on her big day.

Shanee gown by Mira Zwillinger

‘Reflections’ gowns can be purchased exclusively at Mira’s Tel-Aviv studio, at Brown’s Bride in London, or for those of you in the USA, they will soon be available at Mark Ingram in New York.

Celeste gown by Mira Zwillinger

There will be a Trunk Show for the ‘Reflections’ collection at Brown’s Bride, 12 Hinde St, London, on 3rd and 4th February 2012 where brides placing an order on any ‘Reflections’ gown can get a 10% discount, so get going people!

For appointments, please call 020 7514 0056 or email brownsbride@brownsfashion.com

Elizabeth gown by Mira Zwillinger

What more can I say? I really think these gowns speak for themselves. I love the romance of them, the beautiful femininity, and I simply ADORE the ultra-sheer fabrics on gowns like the Gloria, that make the lace appear to be floating on the skin.

Gloria gown by Mira Zwillinger

As well as the very girly gowns, you can certainly see Lihi’s streetwear influence on the funky dresses, such as the Francheska, the Christina, and the Kassandra.

Francheska gown by Mira Zwillinger

Christina gown by Mira Zwillinger

Kassandra gown by Mira Zwillinger

My particular favourite is the Charlotte, and when I finally convince Mr AZ that renewing our vows is the way forward, rest assured, I will be trying each and every gown by this fabulous studio. I am totally, utterly, head over heels in love- and coming from someone who spends every day looking at pictures of wedding gowns, that is saying something!

Charlotte gown by Mira Zwillinger

So, what is your favourite gown from the ‘Reflections’ collection? Do you like the dresses, or are they not quite ‘you’? I’d love to hear your opinions, as always!

Lots of love (and dreams of dresses)

Mrs AZ x

var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push([‘_setAccount’, ‘UA-30061041-1’]);
_gaq.push([‘_trackPageview’]);

(function() {
var ga = document.createElement(‘script’); ga.type = ‘text/javascript’; ga.async = true;
ga.src = (‘https:’ == document.location.protocol ? ‘https://ssl’ : ‘http://www’) + ‘.google-analytics.com/ga.js’;
var s = document.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();

About theazwedding

Mrs AZ lives in the UK with her long-suffering husband, two young daughters, 5 cats, and a puppy. She is head-over-heels in love with all things wedding, and has campaigned tirelessly to be allowed to renew her wedding vows, and therefore have the wedding of her dreams (which she didn't quite manage first time round thanks to lack of funds, lack of time, and the untimely appearance of a whopping great bump!). *Update*- Mr AZ reproposed on 13th Feb 2012, and they are hoping to renew their wedding vows in the summer of 2015 (but earlier if Mrs AZ gets her way!)

7 responses »

  1. I love these gowns they are so feminine and enchanting. Etherial almost with the sheer fabrics and lace. Beautiful. I too like the ‘Charlotte’ and the train of the Toanette. If I hadn’t already chosen my dress for my wedding… just gotta find the groom I sure would be trying these on… Oh well what the heck when my prince does come along I may have a look. 🙂
    xxxx

    Reply
  2. Thanks Lucy!!! Charlotte really is a beautiful and special gown.
    Hope you find your prince soon!!!
    xoxo

    Reply
  3. Wonderful. I have popped an image on Pinterest.

    Reply
  4. I LOVE the Lihi dress! I would love to wear it in my wedding! How do I get pricing on such a fabulous dress? I would love to see if I can possibly afford it although I probably can not. A girl can dream and this dress has now become my wallpaper and invaded my dreams. 🙂

    Reply
  5. Do you know what the price points are for these dresses? I’m besotted with the Beatrice gown & I can’t seem to locate what these dresses retail for. (i.e. If it’s even a possibility of continuing to drool over them all)

    Reply
    • I’m afraid I don’t know, but I know that Love My Dress also featured these dresses, so there may be prices listed on Annabel’s post. Failing that, you could try contacting Mira Zwillinger or Browns Bride. Hope that helps x

      Reply

Leave a Reply

